Help keep us sane and support the site

CIS Awards 2016 Winners


CIS AWARDS 2016 Winners

The Healthier Scotland Award, sponsored by the healthy living award, in association with NHS Health Scotland
Entier Services, Aberdeen

The Training and Employee Retention Award, sponsored by
Ibis Hotel, Edinburgh

The Pub Excellence Award, sponsored by Heinz Foodservice
Mhor 84, Balquhidder

The Group Hotel Award, sponsored by Gram Refrigeration
The Balmoral, Edinburgh (Rocco Forte Hotels)

The Independent Hotel Award, co-sponsored by Bruce Stevenson Insurance & Davidson Asset Management (DAM)
The Torridon, Wester Ross

The Restaurant Newcomer Award, sponsored by Sodexo
IX Restaurant at the Chester Hotel, Aberdeen

The Hospitality Educator Award, sponsored by Entier
Gordon McIntyre, City of Glasgow College

The Banqueting and Events Chef Award. co-sponsored by ASA Recruitment & Pidy
Craig Gibb, The Orde Food Company, Kelso

The Restaurant of the Year Award, sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions
Number One at the Balmoral, Edinburgh

The Patisserie Chef Award, sponsored by Callebaut
Ross Sneddon, The Balmoral Hotel, Edinburgh

The Business Innovation Award, sponsored by Bidvest Scotland
Gusto Artisan, Edinburgh

The Sustainable Business Award, co-sponsored by CH&Co and Seafood Scotland
The Captain’s Galley, Scrabster

The Young Chef Award, sponsored by Brakes Scotland
Adam Newth, The Tayberry Restaurant, by Dundee

The Employee of the Year Award, co-sponsored by Mazars and The Royal Bank of Scotland
John Forteith, Bidvest Scotland

The Chef of the Year Award, sponsored by BaxterStorey
Ian McAndrew, Blackaddie House Hotel, Sanquhar


Leave a Reply


Follow on Instagram

%d bloggers like this: