CIS Awards Winners 2015

gayle johnstone cis awards glasgow

The Winners of the 2015 CIS Excellence Awards – which took place at the Hilton Glasgow on Thursday 21st May – are as follows:

The CIS Excellence Special Achievement Award,
sponsored by Fresh Food Company

Awarded to: Patrick Elsmie, The Gleneagles Hotel

The Healthier Scotland Award
, sponsored by the healthyliving award, in association with NHS Health Scotland

WINNER: BaxterStorey

Entiér Ltd at Robert Gordon’s College
SUBWAY Scotland

The Training & Employee Retention Award,
sponsored by

WINNER: Jobs 2014 Recruitment (Cordia LLP)


citizenM Hotel, Glasgow
The Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

The Pub Excellence Award,
sponsored by Heinz Foodservice

WINNER: Stravaigin, Glasgow


The Buccleuch Arms Hotel, St Boswells
The Crown and Kitchen, East Linton
(Highly Commended)

The Banqueting & Events Chef Award,
co-sponsored by ASA Recruitment & Pidy

WINNER: Derek Donaldson, Hilton Glasgow


Craig Gibb, The Orde Food Company
Bran Jankovic, Saltire Hospitality Ltd

The Sustainable Business Award,
sponsored by Zero Waste Scotland

WINNER: The Gleneagles Hotel, Perthshire


The Captains Galley, Scrabster

The Restaurant Newcomer of the Year Award,
sponsored by Sodexo

WINNER: Ox and Finch, Glasgow

CIS AWARDS glasgow 2015 ox and finch
© CiS Awards


Cromlix & Chez Roux, Perthshire
IX Restaurant, Chester Hotel, Aberdeen

The Group Hotel of the Year Award,
sponsored by GRAM

cis awards glasgow gleneagles hotel
© CIS Awards

WINNER: Gleneagles Hotel, Perthshire


Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Inverlochy Castle, Torlundy, Fort William

The Hospitality Educator of the Year Award,
sponsored by Skills Development Scotland

WINNER: Ian Gibb, Perth College UHI


Kenneth Hett, City of Glasgow College
Gary Maclean, City of Glasgow College

The Independent Hotel of the Year Award,
co-sponsored by Davidson Asset Management and The People’s Pension

WINNER: Duisdale House Hotel, Isle of Skye

cis awards glasgow 2015 duisdale house skye
© CIS Awards


The Dunstane Hotel, Edinburgh
Moor of Rannoch Hotel, Highland Perthshire

The Restaurant of the Year Award,
sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions

cis awards glasgow the adamson
© CIS Awards

WINNER: The Adamson, St Andrews


Blackaddie House Hotel, Sanquhar, Dumfriess-shire
Gordon’s Restaurant, Inverkeilor, by Arbroath
The Whitehouse Restaurant, Lochaline, near Fort William

The Employee of the Year Award,
co-sponsored by Mazars & The Royal Bank of Scotland

gayle johnstone cis awards glasgow
© CIS Awards

WINNER: Gayle Johnstone, The Tennent’s Training Academy, Glasgow


Adam Davies, GH Event Catering, Edinburgh
Jo Watson, Entiér Ltd, Aberdeen

The Business Innovation Award,
sponsored by Bidvest 3663

WINNER: Piranha, from Pelican Procurement Services


24 (Compass Group UK & Ireland)

The Patisserie Chef of the Year Award,
sponsored by Callebaut

WINNER: Keith Marley, La Potinière, Gullane, East Lothian


Gerard Chouet, Restaurant Andrew Fairlie, Gleneagles, Auchterarder
Colin Hall, The Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

The Chef of the Year Award,
sponsored by BaxterStorey

WINNER: Craig Wood, The Wee Restaurant, North Queensferry

cis awards the wee restaurant
© CiS Awards


Darin Campbell, Cromlix & Chez Roux, Perthshire
Derek Donaldson, Hilton Glasgow
Mark Greenaway, Restaurant Mark Greenaway, Edinburgh
Ian McAndrew, Blackaddie House Hotel, Sanquar, Dumfriess-shire

The Lifetime Excellence Award,
sponsored by Braehead Foods

WINNER: Maurice Taylor, Chardon Trading Ltd

Glasgow Foodie
Glasgow Foodie

Mrs Foodie aka Emma loves to snuggle with Fred and Cleo, sleep and read.

Can be found with gin or a pint in hand.

Find me on: Web | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: